New York State Health Foundation

Shortcut Navigation:

Community Advisory Committee

NYSHealth established a Community Advisory Committee to garner ongoing community input on its activities. The Committee serves to broaden community input and perspectives on the development and implementation of activities related to NYSHealth’s strategic priorities. The Committee makes valuable contributions by:

1) informing the future direction and strategic plans of the Foundation;

2) serving as a source of local expertise and connections;

3) informing the Foundation about organizations that could be productive grantees and partners; and

4) increasing the visibility of the Foundation throughout New York State’s regions.

To ensure regional representation, NYSHealth staff has partitioned the State into 10 regions, and recommends at least one representative from each region. Committee members reflect the rich diversity of New York State across ethnic and racial groups. The Foundation seeks representation from both the private and public sectors, including health and social service providers, consumer and advocacy groups representing target populations and health/policy issues, public health representatives, media, and other groups that relate to the Foundation’s mission. Below is a listing of Community Advisory Committee members.

  • Marilyn Aguirre-Molina, M.S., Ed.D.

    Professor of Public Health, CUNY School of Public Health


  • Sol Marie Alfonso-Jones

    Program Officer, Long Island Community Foundation


  • Diane Arneth, B.S.N., M.P.A.

    President and CEO, Community Health Action of Staten Island


  • Linda Beers

    Public Health Director, Essex County Public Health


  • Chuck Bell

    Programs Director, Consumers Union


  • Rebecca Bostwick

    Managing Director, Lerner Center for Public Health Promotion


  • Lauren Bruckner

    Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Oncology, University of Rochester Medical Center


  • Kate Ebersole

    Principal, KEE Concepts Consulting


  • Anne Erickson

    President and CEO, Empire Justice Center


  • Robin Gelburd

    President, FAIR Health


  • Theo Oshiro

    Deputy Director, Make the Road New York


  • Claire Parde

    Executive Director, Healthcare Consortium


  • Amanda Parsons, M.B.A., M.D.

    Vice President, Community & Population Health, Montefiore Medical Center


  • Gail Speedy Mayeaux

    Executive Director, Southern Tier Community Health Center Network


  • Susan Stuard

    President, Lake Fleet Consulting


  • Bridget Walsh

    Senior Policy Analyst, Schuyler Center for Analysis and Advocacy


  • Kevin D. Watkins, M.D., M.P.H.

    Public Health Director, Cattaraugus County Health Department


  • Carrie Whitwood

    Executive Director, Ardent Solutions


  • Kimberly A. Williams, L.M.S.W.

    Vice President of Integrated Policy and Program Services, Mental Health Association of New York City